First Post

On day 10 or 11 of our roadtrip, I finally start a blog. There are some great stories that were missed and will probably be told later. I think the best strategy now is to start with the present. Last night, we got into Griffin’s mom’s house in Napa valley. What I awoke to this morning was just unfair.

She’s got a beautiful house, and I was sitting at the dining table starting to eat breakfast. I was looking out into the garden through the half-open sliding door. Birds were chirping, I could smell flowers, and I could see hills in the distance. It was quintessential Napa Valley, at least what I imagine that would be. As I said, it is just unfair that such a place exists.

As to the future of this blog, we’ll see where it goes. Right now, I can’t make pictures work, but they will soon.

Leave a Reply

