Sentences

This one is kind of scary, but I guess I shouldn’t be surprised

This raid would have been conducted by Task Force 145, the specialized hunter-killer team designed to detain or kill senior al-Qaeda leaders in Iraq, Afghanistan and elsewhere.

From a The Fourth Rail here.

Coincidentally, this one made me laugh:

Upon landing, my wife and I rented a car with a navigation unit whose user interface was built by the Taliban.

From The Dilbert Blog here.

I find more things interesting/funny than the average person, so I never can tell if things are actually funny to most people, or just to me.

Leave a Reply

