Learning Learning

Today is a sick day, thus the various posts. I’m glad I came upon this one, though. It’s a very wide ranging talk, as I suppose any one about learning learning should be. Topics referenced include: chess, martial arts, education, and Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. I have to admit, I’m a sucker for applying ideas from one area into another. After I read the book, I’ll try to give a summary.


Authors@Google: Josh Waitzkin

Here is the first article that Josh wrote for 4 Hour Work Week. Here is the bio from said article:

Josh was the subject of the book and movie Searching for Bobby Fischer and an eight-time National Chess Champion in his youth. He also holds a combined 21 National titles in addition to several World Championships in martial arts, and now trains hedge funds and other companies in high-end learning and performance psychology. I became friends with Josh after reading his book, The Art of Learning, which presents his learning strategies and approach to skill acquisition.

Leave a Reply

