Good Customer Service

Apple does good customer service at HCI User Advocate:

After 7 days, I called the store to find that they still hadn’t fixed it. They were super friendly, and promised to call right back when they could tell me more. I figured it would be another week before I even got through to them. But 10 minutes later, they called me back, apologized again, and promised it would be ready later that afternoon. Again, I figured that meant I might see it in a week. But an hour later, they called me back saying it was done and I could pick it up. I was already pretty happy that they recognized the mistake in their delayed repair and bumped it to the top of the queue so easily.

It only gets better from there. Companies might be realizing that cutting costs on customer service hurts them in the long run.

Leave a Reply

