Facebook | Reflecting on 3 years at Facebook

Facebook is run by Hackers

A month after joining, I asked another engineer when the next Hackathon would be, and he said “Whenever someone wants to organize it.” I went to my desk and emailed the company that I was going to hack the following night and, if anyone else wanted to join me, I would get food and drinks. The following night, we had a jam-packed Hackathon that generated lots of innovative projects and ideas. Zuck came to my desk the next day and told me how awesome the Hackathon had been, and it totally reconfirmed to me that I made the right decision to join Facebook.

Nice article pedram.

check me out at posterous here.

Leave a Reply

